• facebook Twitter

is single


History and Organization – SOKENDAI

1988 Oct The SOKENDAI (Graduate University for Advanced Studies) was established with a three-year PH.D. program system.
1989 May The National Institute for Fusion Science (NIFS) was established in Nagoya.
1992 Apr The Department of Fusion Science established at the School of Mathematical and Physical Science were established.
Atsuo Iiyoshi inaugurated as the first Chair of the Department.
1997 Jul NIFS moved to Toki city, in Gifu Prefecture.
1997 Dec Construction of the LHD was completed.
1999 Apr Masami Fujiwara inaugurated as the second Chair of the Department.
2003 Apr Osamu Motojima inaugurated as the third Chair of the Department.
2004 Apr A National Unicersity Corporation reformulated SOKENDAI.
2006 Apr The 5-year Ph.D. program system was introduced.
2009 Apr Akio Komori inaugurated as the fourth Chair of the Department.
2015 Apr Yasuhiko Takeiri inaugurated as the fifth Chair of the Department.
2021 Apr Zensho Yoshida inaugurated as the sixth Chair of the Department.


Organization chart